DUI DWI Lawyer - Drunk Driving Attorney - Laws and Penalties Arkansas

Being found guilty and convicted of drunk driving in the state of Arkansas carries penalties that could change your life. If you have been charged with a DUI in Arkansas, it is imperative that you find a lawyer to represent you immediately. It is not recommended you represent yourself. .

Drunk driving in Arkansas is seen by the law as the driver of the vehicle stopped, has a BAC, or blood alcohol concentration, of .08 or higher. However, Arkansas also recognizes the incapacitating abilities of other substances as well.

“"Intoxicated" means influenced or affected by the ingestion of alcohol, a controlled substance, any intoxicant, or any combination of alcohol, a controlled substance, or an intoxicant, to such a degree that the driver's reactions, motor skills, and judgment are substantially altered and the driver, therefore, constitutes a clear and substantial danger of physical injury or death to himself and other motorists or pedestrians.”

First DUI Conviction:

Jail- From 24 Hours to 1 Year or Public Service
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) From 7 Days to 1 Year or Public Service
Fines- from $150-$1,000
Suspension of license- 6 Months
Ignition Inter-lock Device may be ordered by court
Alcohol Education or Treatment Program (carries a fee of $125)
Attend Victim Impact Panel

Second DUI Conviction (Within 5 years of first):

Jail- From 7 Days to 1 Year
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) From 30 Days to 1 Year
Fine- from $400-$3,000
License Suspension- 24 Months
Ignition Inter-lock Device may be enforced after 45 Days of Suspension
Complete Alcohol Education or Treatment Program (carries fee of $125)
Attend Victim Impact Panel


Third DUI Conviction (Within 5 years of first)

Jail- From 90 Days to 1 Year
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) From 120 Days to 1 Year
Fine- From $900-$5,000
License Suspension- 30 Months
Ignition Inter-lock Device may be allowed by court after one year
Complete Alcohol Education or Treatment Program (Possible $125 Fee)
Community Service- Minimum 90 Days
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) Minimum 120 Days
Attend Victim Impact Panel

Fourth DUI Conviction (Within 5 years of first)


Considered a Felony
Jail: From 1 Year to 6 Years
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) From 2 Years to 6 Years
Fine- From $900-$5,000
License Suspension- 4 Years
Complete Alcohol Education or Treatment Program
Vehicle seized (If within 3 years of first DUI)
Community Service- Minimum 1 Year
(Child Under 16 in Vehicle) Minimum 2 Years

 

Copyright 2004-2015 S&T US LLC

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

 



    DUI - Alabama

    DUI - Alaska


    DUI - California




    DUI - Florida

    DUI - Georgia

    DUI - Hawaii

    DUI - Idaho

    DUI - Illinois

    DUI - Indiania

    DUI - Iowa




    DUI - Maine

    DUI - Maryland

    DUI - Massachusetts

    DUI - Michigan

    DUI - Minnesota

    DUI - Mississippi

    DUI - Missouri

    DUI - Montana

    DUI - Nebraska


    DUI - New Hampshire

    DUI - New Jersey

    DUI - New Mexico

    DUI - New York


    DUI - North Dakota


    DUI - Oklahoma


    DUI - Pennsylvania

    DUI - Rhode Island

    DUI - South Carolina

    DUI - South Dakota

    DUI - Tennessee

    DUI - Texas

    DUI - Utah

    DUI - Vermont

    DUI - Virginia

    DUI - Washington

    DUI - West Virginia

    DUI - Wisconsin

    DUI - Wyoming

    Legal Links
  • POA State Laws
  • Identity Theft
  • Mesothelioma


©2004-2015 Wise4Living | Contact | Advertising Info | Legal | Privacy | Directory

Name Change - POA - Divorce - Divorce Attorney - Last Will - LLC - Incorporation

Divorce Education Center