DUI Boulder Attorney - Colorado Drunk Driving Lawyer - CO DWAI Laws
A DUI is a very serious charge. If you do not have a good defense lawyer, you could end up with the possibility of suspension, fines and even jail time without the possibility of probation. A DUI lawyer is what you need if you have been charged with a DUI.
It is important to remember that a criminal law defense lawyer may not be the best option for you. This is recommended because there are defense lawyers who specialize in specifically DUI related charges. A DUI attorney can even help you with a DWAI charge if it threatens the suspension of your license, or ends up being a criminal charge.
In order to be charged with a DUI in the state of Colorado, you have to have a blood alcohol concentration (or BAC) of .08 or higher. There are also charges for people who may either have multiple DUI charges or have such a high BAC level that they are considered a danger to society when they were present behind the wheel of the day in question of the DUI charge.
DUI Attorney in Boulder - Tiftickjiam Law Firm, P.C.
Founded by Attorney Tiftickjiam who is a member of the elite National College for DUI Defense, the attorney is also the former Deputy District Attorney. Highly recognized in the law community for obtaining numerous acquittals on major traffic offenses including:
Driving While Under The Influence
Driving While Ability Impaired
Careless Driving Resulting in Death
Engaging in a Speeding Contest
All associates working in the Tiftickjiam Law Offices are specially trained for dealing with DUI cases just like yours. Having tried thousands of cases with satisfied clients to speak for.
Tiftickjiam Law Firm, P.C.,
Denver, CO. (303) 991-5896
New 2010 DUI LawsColorado
HB10-1347 - Effective July 1st, 2010
Mandatory Minimum Imprisonment and Restrictions for Repeat Offenders. Imposes a Ten Day Minimum Jail Sentence for a Second Offense and a Sixty Day Minimum Jail Sentence for Third and Subsequent Offenses. To learn more about Colorado DUI Laws please visit the link below.
Colorado DUI Laws - On DrivingLaws.org
1st Colorado DUI Offense
First Drunk Driving Conviction
Blood Alcohol Content .08 or Above
- 1st DUI
- Jail – From 5 Days to 1 Year
- Fine - From $600 - $1,000
- License Suspension – 9 Months
- License Points – 12
- Public Service – From 48 to 96 Hours
- Jail May be Suspended in Lieu of Alcohol Treatment Program
1st DWAI Offense
First Driving While Ability Impaired
Blood Alcohol Content of .05 But Less Than .08
- 1st DWAI
- Jail – From 48 Hours to 180 Days
- Fine – From $200 to $500
- License Suspension – None
- License Points – 8
- Public Service – From 24 to 48 Hours