DUI Colorado Springs Attorney - Colorado Drunk Driving Lawyer - CO DWAI Laws
If you have just been charged with a DUI in Colorado Springs, Colorado, it is important that you contact a lawyer immediately. You may not be aware of basic rights that you have, and a lawyer who specializes in DUI related charges would help the process go smoothly.
The Bussey Law Firm, P.C.
Based right out of Colorado Springs, the Bussey Law Firm engages strictly in DUI related cases. All associates at Bussey Law Firm are very knowledgeable about the criminal process, and will make a seemingly complex procedure easier on you and your family.
Having tried over 100 cases to trial, and over 1,000 settled cases under their belt, the Bussey Law Firm stands superior in the field of law for citizens charged with traffic related charges. The experience and knowledge throughout the years enables Bussey Law and associates to give accurate and efficient advice when you don’t know where else to turn.
To further accredit the Bussey Law Firm, P.C., Timothy Bussey (founder and owner of Bussey Law Firm, P.C.) received an “AV” rating under Martindale-Hubbel’s Peer Review Rating. The rating of “AV” is the highest any law firm can receive. This rating means that the Bussey Law Firm, P.C. has reached the height of excellence and proficiency.
It is important to remember that if you do not choose to hire a criminal defense lawyer who specializes in DUI cases, you may not have the chance to plead any of your charges down. Bussey Law is highly recommended in the Colorado Springs law community as one of the best, and devotes themselves to the protection of their clients.
If you so choose to take a different route, through a public defender or even with a lawyer whose expertise are not DUIs, you run the risk of receiving the highest penalties possible. With the right law Firm, a DUI can be plead down- even if you are a multiple time offender. The perks of having a lawyer that really knows what he or she is doing is:
- lighter sentencing
- lighter fines
- faster return of license
The Bussey Law Firm, P.C.
Colorado Springs, CO
(719) 475- 2555
New 2010 DUI LawsColorado
HB10-1347 - Effective July 1st, 2010
Mandatory Minimum Imprisonment and Restrictions for Repeat Offenders. Imposes a Ten Day Minimum Jail Sentence for a Second Offense and a Sixty Day Minimum Jail Sentence for Third and Subsequent Offenses. To learn more about Colorado DUI Laws please visit the link below.
Colorado DUI Laws - On DrivingLaws.org
1st Colorado DUI Offense
First Drunk Driving Conviction
Blood Alcohol Content .08 or Above
- 1st DUI
- Jail – From 5 Days to 1 Year
- Fine - From $600 - $1,000
- License Suspension – 9 Months
- License Points – 12
- Public Service – From 48 to 96 Hours
- Jail May be Suspended in Lieu of Alcohol Treatment Program
1st DWAI Offense
First Driving While Ability Impaired
Blood Alcohol Content of .05 But Less Than .08
- 1st DWAI
- Jail – From 48 Hours to 180 Days
- Fine – From $200 to $500
- License Suspension – None
- License Points – 8
- Public Service – From 24 to 48 Hours