DUI Denver Attorney - Colorado Drunk Driving Lawyer - CO DWAI Laws
Being arrested for a DUI or a DWAI can be very stressful and time consuming. If it is your first offense, dealing with a DUI attorney may be in your best interest. A regular criminal defense lawyer isn’t going to be as versed with the laws of a DUI in Denver as a lawyer who does specifically that.
It is important to remember that in Colorado, unlike in many other states, that even driving under the legal BAC limit, you can still be arrested. This charge is called a DWAI, or Driving While Ability Impaired. You can be legally arrested and charged if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .05 to .799.
DUI Attorney in Denver- Tiftickjiam Law Firm, P.C.
Highly recognized in the law community for obtaining numerous acquittals on major traffic offenses including:
Driving While Under The Influence
Driving While Ability Impaired
Careless Driving Resulting in Death
Engaging in a Speeding Contest
Any of these charges could face maximum penalty if not seen through by a lawyer. This is why it is crucial that you hire a law firm who specializes in DUI and other traffic related offenses. All associates working in the Tiftickjiam Law Offices are especially for dealing with cases just like yours.
Tiftickjiam Law Firm, P.C.,
Denver, CO. (303) 991-5896
Lancaster Law Office, LLC.
Based out of Denver, the Lancaster Law Office will be one of the best law offices for you to turn to. Specializing specifically in DUI related cases; their attorneys will take excellent care of you. It is advised that if you are charged with a DUI you contact a lawyer immediately.
Having defended thousands of cases, the Lancaster Law Office has excellent attorneys working for them. If you choose to use a public defender for your case, you risk being assigned a defense lawyer who may have little to no knowledge surrounding DUI charges.
Lancaster Law Offices, LLC.
Denver, CO. (303) 954-4525
New 2010 DUI LawsColorado
HB10-1347 - Effective July 1st, 2010
Mandatory Minimum Imprisonment and Restrictions for Repeat Offenders. Imposes a Ten Day Minimum Jail Sentence for a Second Offense and a Sixty Day Minimum Jail Sentence for Third and Subsequent Offenses. To learn more about Colorado DUI Laws please visit the link below.
Colorado DUI Laws - On DrivingLaws.org
1st Colorado DUI Offense
First Drunk Driving Conviction
Blood Alcohol Content .08 or Above
- 1st DUI
- Jail – From 5 Days to 1 Year
- Fine - From $600 - $1,000
- License Suspension – 9 Months
- License Points – 12
- Public Service – From 48 to 96 Hours
- Jail May be Suspended in Lieu of Alcohol Treatment Program
1st DWAI Offense
First Driving While Ability Impaired
Blood Alcohol Content of .05 But Less Than .08
- 1st DWAI
- Jail – From 48 Hours to 180 Days
- Fine – From $200 to $500
- License Suspension – None
- License Points – 8
- Public Service – From 24 to 48 Hours