DUI Dover Defense Attorney - Drunk Driving Lawyer Delware
DUI in Dover means you could go to jail, you will pay hefty fines and you will lose your license. The only way to avoid the harsh penalties of driving and driving in Delaware is to hire a DUI lawyer. While it is your right to attempt to defend yourself at the DMV and court hearings, it's unlikely you'll know the intricate details regarding Delaware DUI arrests and testing procedures. loss
When hiring a DUI Dover attorney, you need someone who has experience handling DUI cases in the courtroom and in front of a jury. You also benefit if your DUI lawyer has spent time working on both sides of the criminal law fence—defense and prosecution.
Dover DUI Lawyer Larry Fifer
DUI Attorney Fifer has been practicing law in Sussex County, Delaware for more than three decades. He is thoroughly versed in Delaware DUI laws and works hard to get all the facts regarding your case. This helps him decide if your rights were violated at any point. DUI laws do require the arresting officer to have a valid reason for pulling you over. DUI lawyers at Larry Fifer Law Offices will ensure your arrest was legitimate.
For a free consultation, call 302-644-3668. You can also visit www.doverduilawyer.com and find answers to general questions.
John R. Garey, PA: Former Deputy Attorney General
John Garey is a trusted name in criminal law. He's spent close to 20 years working in the Kent County D.A.'s office and close to ten years working as a defense attorney specializing in DUI Dover cases. His office has bi-lingual staff and offer free initial consultations. A DUI lawyer is available 24/7.
For your free consultation, call 888-557-6403. You can also go online to www.johnrgarey.com and fill out the online form to receive a call from one of the Dover DUI attorneys.
Law Office of Brian J. Chapman
The Law Office of Brian J. Chapman specializes in DUI Dover cases, particularly subsequent DE DUI offenses. His knowledge regarding the laws and fines of a Delaware repeat DUI make him one of the first people you should call if you've been convicted of DUI in Dover in the last five years.
For more information regarding your DUI Dover case, call 302-656-2528.
First Drunk Driving Conviction
- Imprisonment – Maximum of 6 Months
- BAC = Blood Alcohol Content
- License Suspension – 12 Months (BAC of .08 to less than .15)
- License Suspension – 18 Months (BAC of .15 to less than .19)
- License Suspension – 24 Months (BAC Greater Than .20)
- Fine – From $500 to $1,500
- Complete Courses of Instruction or Other Programs
- Read About the Delaware "First Offense Election"